It’s really happening!

The Fittest Loser contest may have officially begun two weeks ago, but today is the day it became really real. It is now online! Check out my hot photo–don’t I make a lovely grimacing munchkin? :)

Interestingly, I no longer care that my weight has been made public. I just feel determined to get that number significantly lower by week 12. With that in mind, I had a very healthy eating day today. I turned down pizza in the lunch room yesterday and chocolate muffins and potatoes today. This would *never* have happened pre-Fittest Loser.

I’m also about to embark on my second workout of the day. This morning’s was brutal. I had a hard time lifting my arms to wash my hair afterward, and turning the steering wheel on the way to work was nearly impossible. Fortunately tonight’s workout is cardio, and my overtaxed arms will get a little break!

Weigh-in two is tomorrow. Here’s hoping today will be enough to give me at least a one-pound loss. The scale and I have not been pals this week. 

Feel free to share some comment love over on the Fittest Loser site! I’m a little scared of what mean Internet commenters might have to say about that ever-so-flattering picture!

About Kristen K

My life has always been pretty darn fantastic--except for one thing: my weight. Not too long ago, I tipped the scale at 283 pounds. I'd gain some, lose some and gain some right back, and I was so frustrated. When I saw a notice for a Biggest Loser-style contest in my local paper, I applied on the spot and I felt like I won the lottery when I found out I was one of the five contestants chosen. We worked out four times a week with trainers and followed a clean eating diet, and my life completely transformed. I've lost more than 60 pounds and I'm feeling confidence for the first time in my life. I'm 29 years old with a great husband, a rewarding job, two adorable dogs and fantastic friends. Weight loss continues to be a struggle now that the contest has ended, but this time I know that I can do it and I'm fully committed. This blog has seved as an accountability tool as I journey from a happy, but fat, person to a happy and confident person. And for the first time in my life, I'm no longer putting it off until tomorrow. This time, I'm starting this minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s really happening!

  1. Sue says:

    Don’t let the scale bother you. You’re adding muscle while losing fat. Just look in the mirror and you’ll know the truth–that you’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

