I’m baaaa-aaack!

Time certainly flies. I had a few busy weeks at work and a short vacation, and my entire month seemed to go off-kilter. But, here I am, back and ready to go!

At my other beloved Jon's Rally to Restore Sanity

The good news? I am 3.8 pounds lighter than I was the last time I posted. The bad? Had I stuck with it, I’d probably be about 8 pounds thinner. But what’s done is done, and I can only look forward.

Some updates:

We are trying to tighten the belt financially,  so I am going to stop Weight Watcher meetings and switch to Weight Watchers online. I am eager to see how I like the new plan that’s being unveiled on the 28th! It sounds like fruits and veggies are free, which I like. Anything that doesn’t require me to pick up my points tracker is a good thing!

I am going to be on my own most weeknights beginning in January while Jon takes some classes, so my plan is to use that free time to learn to ENJOY cooking. We won’t be eating out much in the new year, so learning to love cooking will give me both a hobby and meals that are as appetizing as–and much less fattening than–our favorite restaurants’. Win-win! Now I just have to do it.

Jon and I decided to start a Biggest Loser competition among the two of us. The first leg of the contest ends on New Year’s Eve, and today ended week one. We both had a poor week, each managing to eke out a one-pound loss at the very end. Though we’re tied in numbers, he’s winning since he weighs less than I do (ugh).

And, finally, the pooches are doing much better on their weight loss journeys than we are. We don’t know numbers, but they look thinner to us already.

That about sums it up. It feels great to be back and accountable. And I owe it to my friend and (my only) blog reader, Val. She sent me a gentle reminder e-mail about getting back on the blogging horse. It took a few days, but here I am! Thanks, Val!

Quote: ”Successful people keep moving. They make mistakes, but they don’t quit.” ~Conrad Hilton

About Kristen K

My life has always been pretty darn fantastic--except for one thing: my weight. Not too long ago, I tipped the scale at 283 pounds. I'd gain some, lose some and gain some right back, and I was so frustrated. When I saw a notice for a Biggest Loser-style contest in my local paper, I applied on the spot and I felt like I won the lottery when I found out I was one of the five contestants chosen. We worked out four times a week with trainers and followed a clean eating diet, and my life completely transformed. I've lost more than 60 pounds and I'm feeling confidence for the first time in my life. I'm 29 years old with a great husband, a rewarding job, two adorable dogs and fantastic friends. Weight loss continues to be a struggle now that the contest has ended, but this time I know that I can do it and I'm fully committed. This blog has seved as an accountability tool as I journey from a happy, but fat, person to a happy and confident person. And for the first time in my life, I'm no longer putting it off until tomorrow. This time, I'm starting this minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m baaaa-aaack!

  1. Betsie says:

    Hey, you have at least two readers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

