Mood swings

In contrast to yesterday’s positive, optimistic me, today I am crabby, exhausted and moody. From the moment I got out of bed, I was annoyed at the world and completely ticked off at this diet. I walked past a tray of chocolate chip cookies at work and it took every fiber of strength in my body not to grab one. I passed a tray of cookies yesterday and breezed by without a care. What is going on?!

I think it’s hormones. Or exhaustion. I have a sink full of dishes, a floor that has far too much dog hair on it, and grilled chicken in the fridge that NEEDS to be grilled before it spoils. And I’m not taking care of any of it tonight.

Instead, I flopped on the couch in my PJs and watched three shows on the OWN network. I’m about to crawl into bed and read a book. And it feels GOOD not to do anything.

I really hope this mood shifts drastically in the other direction by tomorrow because I really need to get things accomplished. But for now, I will wallow in my crabbiness and curl up with my puppies and a page-turner. Good night!

About Kristen K

My life has always been pretty darn fantastic--except for one thing: my weight. Not too long ago, I tipped the scale at 283 pounds. I'd gain some, lose some and gain some right back, and I was so frustrated. When I saw a notice for a Biggest Loser-style contest in my local paper, I applied on the spot and I felt like I won the lottery when I found out I was one of the five contestants chosen. We worked out four times a week with trainers and followed a clean eating diet, and my life completely transformed. I've lost more than 60 pounds and I'm feeling confidence for the first time in my life. I'm 29 years old with a great husband, a rewarding job, two adorable dogs and fantastic friends. Weight loss continues to be a struggle now that the contest has ended, but this time I know that I can do it and I'm fully committed. This blog has seved as an accountability tool as I journey from a happy, but fat, person to a happy and confident person. And for the first time in my life, I'm no longer putting it off until tomorrow. This time, I'm starting this minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

