Insanity update

I just finished day 4 of Insanity and I think I am going to need new carpet in my family room. It cannot be good to sweat that much into it.

Holy moly. I had just convinced myself that I was doing really well, but day 4 kicked my butt! I really hope I start to see some results soon, but I’m eating like a fiend at night because the exercise makes me so hungry!

In going back to my first Insanity post, I referred to a very fit, shirtless gentleman who said the workout was “bananas, yo.” Turns out that was the host himself, Shaun T. I really like him! He’s like a big brother or a supportive coach. A really ripped, chiseled coach.

All in all, I would definitely recommend Insanity. It’s a great workout and I think it’s doable, with significant effort. And that’s exactly how a workout should be.

About Kristen K

My life has always been pretty darn fantastic--except for one thing: my weight. Not too long ago, I tipped the scale at 283 pounds. I'd gain some, lose some and gain some right back, and I was so frustrated. When I saw a notice for a Biggest Loser-style contest in my local paper, I applied on the spot and I felt like I won the lottery when I found out I was one of the five contestants chosen. We worked out four times a week with trainers and followed a clean eating diet, and my life completely transformed. I've lost more than 60 pounds and I'm feeling confidence for the first time in my life. I'm 29 years old with a great husband, a rewarding job, two adorable dogs and fantastic friends. Weight loss continues to be a struggle now that the contest has ended, but this time I know that I can do it and I'm fully committed. This blog has seved as an accountability tool as I journey from a happy, but fat, person to a happy and confident person. And for the first time in my life, I'm no longer putting it off until tomorrow. This time, I'm starting this minute.
This entry was posted in Insanity. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Insanity update

  1. Sara says:

    I remember your post about the first day and the comment made in one of the works about it being bananas. All I could think was Shaun T because he makes random comments like that throughout the workouts. There is also one workout where he asked a girl how she was feeling and she was like “I’m done” or something along those lines and he just kept going on about the workout and then turns to her and was like “You’re Done?! Go take break.” It took him forever to realize what she had said and it’s kinda funny that he is so into the workout. Anyway, I’m glad the workout hasn’t killed you yet! I am almost done with Part 1 — Wednesday starts my recovery week and then onto month 2! Wow! Time is flying!

Leave a Reply

