2012 vision board

The first time I made a vision board, I was applying for the Fittest Loser contest. It served as a great reminder of my priorities–and why that piece of pizza really WASN’T something I wanted. To help get me back to that level of focus, I decided to create another vision board for 2012–this one using my addiction, Pinterest.

Here’s a link to my vision board and here are a few items on it:

I commit to losing the weight once and for all in 2012. As another inspirational Pinterest post reminded me, losers promise and winners commit.

Make a difference by volunteering.

Spend more time with my girlfriends!

Go to Florida to spend more time with Jon’s family–and see a real live manatee! (2011 was the year of the dolphin [total awesomeness!] and 2012 will be the manatee!)

Run! Run and run and run some more–at least three 5Ks and one longer-than-5K race. I want my new Garmin to get a workout.

Lose the weight and build the confidence to wear outfits like this to work! (Excluding the shoes. I don’t work at a strip club, after all.)

Above all, at the end of 2012, I want this to be true:

Note: All images were found via Pinterest. Original sources are available at the Pinterest vision board URL above.

About Kristen K

My life has always been pretty darn fantastic--except for one thing: my weight. Not too long ago, I tipped the scale at 283 pounds. I'd gain some, lose some and gain some right back, and I was so frustrated. When I saw a notice for a Biggest Loser-style contest in my local paper, I applied on the spot and I felt like I won the lottery when I found out I was one of the five contestants chosen. We worked out four times a week with trainers and followed a clean eating diet, and my life completely transformed. I've lost more than 60 pounds and I'm feeling confidence for the first time in my life. I'm 29 years old with a great husband, a rewarding job, two adorable dogs and fantastic friends. Weight loss continues to be a struggle now that the contest has ended, but this time I know that I can do it and I'm fully committed. This blog has seved as an accountability tool as I journey from a happy, but fat, person to a happy and confident person. And for the first time in my life, I'm no longer putting it off until tomorrow. This time, I'm starting this minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2012 vision board

  1. meechrobi says:

    Yeah! I think this is awesome! I LOVE the idea of a Pinterest vision board and I think I am going to go and create myself one too! Like you- I have great aspirations of 2012 being the year I meet my weight loss and fitness goals. I lost 20 in 2011 and participated in my first super sprint triathlon- I have hopes for another 10-15lbs in 2012 and hopefully a 1/2 marathon (if my knees can take it).
    I love that you did this and it has inspired me! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

