CrossFit countdown!

Four days til CrossFit! I am finally starting my ramp-up sessions on Monday and I could not be more excited. Or nervous. I feel like everything is conspiring against me to NOT join, from a busier-than-ever work schedule to a broken, leaky window that requires a costly replacement, but I’m not letting anything stop me. CrossFit, here I come!

This great post from BrieFit has reassured me that I’ve found the right place for me. I immediately felt a rapport with the owner, and she really encouraged my goals (to weigh under 200 pounds and run a sub-40 5K).

One point Brie mentions–wear the right clothes–reminds me that I am in desperate need of some new workout gear. I think I’ll spend a little time this weekend on that. I’ve found one pair of workout capris that I love, so I’ll do a major stock-up on those. The shirts are the real problem–there will be no sleveless tops for me, and most of the t-shirts I own have a V-neck. I flashed more people than I care to remember during the Fittest Loser boot camps, so it’s probably time to find some alternate tops.

On Sunday, I’ll post some before pictures and (maybe, if I’m feeling really brave) measurements. And on Monday, I’ll be back with a recap of day 1!

I can’t wait to start this journey and get firmly back on the path to health and fitness!

About Kristen K

My life has always been pretty darn fantastic--except for one thing: my weight. Not too long ago, I tipped the scale at 283 pounds. I'd gain some, lose some and gain some right back, and I was so frustrated. When I saw a notice for a Biggest Loser-style contest in my local paper, I applied on the spot and I felt like I won the lottery when I found out I was one of the five contestants chosen. We worked out four times a week with trainers and followed a clean eating diet, and my life completely transformed. I've lost more than 60 pounds and I'm feeling confidence for the first time in my life. I'm 29 years old with a great husband, a rewarding job, two adorable dogs and fantastic friends. Weight loss continues to be a struggle now that the contest has ended, but this time I know that I can do it and I'm fully committed. This blog has seved as an accountability tool as I journey from a happy, but fat, person to a happy and confident person. And for the first time in my life, I'm no longer putting it off until tomorrow. This time, I'm starting this minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CrossFit countdown!

  1. Nota says:

    Good luck today!

  2. Kristen K says:

    It was awesome!! Posts to come tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

